Home  |  Cambridge Health Alliance  |  City of Cambridge  |  News  |  Events  |  Contact Us
Home

Contact Us


Cambridge Public Health Department

119 Windsor Street, Ground Level
Cambridge, MA 02139
617-665-3800 (main)
617-665-3888 (fax)


Chief Public Health Officer

Claude-Alix Jacob
cjacob@challiance.org
617-665-3810


Agenda for Children Literacy Initiative

Jennifer Baily
jbaily@challiance.org
617-665-3812


Cambridge Biosafety Committee

Sam Lipson
slipson@challiance.org
617-665-3838


Childhood Asthma Prevention

Healthy Homes Program
Alicia Morris
amorris@challiance.org
617-665-3831 (English)

Gloria Meijia
gmeijia@challiance.org
617-665-3863 (Spanish)


Children’s Dental Health

Healthy Smiles Program
Joyce Lefevre
jlefevre@challiance.org
617-665-3806 


Communicable Disease Control

Public Health Nursing Program
617-665-3800*
*Ask for a public health nurse


Communications & Website

Suzy Feinberg
sfeinberg@challiance.org
617-665-3833


Community Health & Wellness Programs

Stacey King
seking@challiance.org
617-665-3852


Domestic Violence Prevention

Stacey King
seking@challiance.org
617-665-3852


Emergency Preparedness

Cambridge Emergency Preparedness
Leigh Mansberger
lmansberger@challiance.org
Website: www.region4b.org
617-665-3688

Region 4b Emergency Preparedness
Leigh Mansberger
lmansberger@challiance.org
617-665-3688


Environmental Health

Sam Lipson
slipson@challiance.org
617-665-3838


Epidemiology & Data Services

Susan Kilroy-Ames
epidept@challiance.org
617-665-3684


Lead Poisoning Prevention

Lead-Safe Kids
Alicia Morris
amorris@challiance.org
617-665-3831 (English)

Gloria Meijia
gmeijia@challiance.org
617-665-3863 (Spanish)


Licenses & Permits

Indoor Ice Skating Rink Permits
Massage Therapy Licensure
Tanning Salon Licensure
Tattoo/Body Art Licensure

Recombinant DNA Permits
Sam Lipson
slipson@challiance.org
617-665-3838

Burial Permits
Funeral Director Licensure

Virginia Tavares
vtavares@challiance.org
617-665-3802

Laboratory Animals
617-665-3853  


Men's Health

Men's Health League
Albert W. Pless, Jr.
apless@challiance.org
617-665-3830

Navigated Care
Men's Health League
Derek Arledge
darledge@challiance.org
617-665-3686

Fit For Life
Men's Health League
Derek Arledge
darledge@challiance.org
617-665-3686

Fitness Brothers
Men's Health League
Richard Harding
rharding@challiance.org
617-665-3769

Men of Color Health Initiative
Richard Harding
rharding@challiance.org
617-665-3769


School Health Program

Barbara Meade
bmeade@challiance.org
617-665-3807


School Nutrition Program

Josefine Wendel
jwendel@challiance.org
617-665-3765


Tobacco Control Program

50 Evergreen Avenue
Somerville, MA 02143 
617-625-6600, ext. 4318
*This program serves Cambridge, Chelsea, Everett, Revere, and Somerville


Tuberculosis Control Program

Schipellite Chest Center
1493 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
617-665-3803

 

 

Home | Our Work | Services & Information | Lifestyle & Wellness | Policy & Practice | Publications | Contact Us |
Cambridge Health Alliance | City of Cambridge
Cambridge Public Health Department
119 Windsor Street, Ground Level, Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617.665.3800   Fax: 617.665.3888
Directions