Home  |  News  |  Events  |  Contact  |  Publications  |  City of Cambridge

Contact Us


Cambridge Public Health Department

119 Windsor Street, Ground Level
Cambridge, MA 02139
617-665-3800 (main)
617-665-3888 (fax)


Chief Public Health Officer

Claude-Alix Jacob
cjacob@challiance.org
617-665-3810


Accreditation & Quality Improvement

Carmen DeAraujo
cvdearaujo@challiance.org
617-665-3822
Agenda for Children Literacy Initiative

Jennifer Baily
jbaily@challiance.org
617-665-3812


Cambridge Biosafety Committee

Sam Lipson
slipson@challiance.org
617-665-3838


Childhood Asthma Prevention

Healthy Homes Program
Alicia Morris
amorris@challiance.org
617-665-3831 (English)

Gloria Meijia
gmeijia@challiance.org
617-665-3863 (Spanish)


Children’s Dental Health

Healthy Smiles Program
Susan Breen
sbreen@challiance.org
617-665-3860 


Communicable Disease Control

Public Health Nursing Program
617-665-3800*
*Ask for a public health nurse


Communications & Website

Suzy Feinberg
sfeinberg@challiance.org
617-665-3833


Community Health & Wellness Programs

Josefine Wendel
jwendel@challiance.org
617-665-3765

Dawn Olcott
dolcott@challiance.org
617-665-3809


Emergency Preparedness

Cambridge Emergency Preparedness
Kari Sasportas
ksasportas@challiance.org
617-665-3848

Region 4b Emergency Preparedness
Alison Novak
anovak@challiance.org
617-665-3871
Website: www.region4b.org

Region 4b Medical Reserve Corps
Alison Novak
anovak@challiance.org
617-665-3871

Website: www.region4b.org


Environmental Health

Sam Lipson
slipson@challiance.org
617-665-3838

Kari Sasportas
ksasportas@challiance.org
617-665-3848


Epidemiology & Data Services

Anna Wielgosz
awielgosz@challiance.org
617-665-3683


Injury and Violence Prevention

Nancy Rihan-Porter
617-665-3816

Lead Poisoning Prevention

Lead-Safe Kids
Alicia Morris
amorris@challiance.org
617-665-3831 (English)

Gloria Meijia
gmeijia@challiance.org
617-665-3863 (Spanish)


Licenses & Permits

Indoor Ice Skating Rink Permits
Bodywork Therapy Licensure
Tanning Salon Licensure
Tattoo/Body Art Licensure

Kari Sasportas
ksasportas@challiance.org
617-665-3848

Recombinant DNA Permits
Sam Lipson
slipson@challiance.org
617-665-3838

Burial Permits
Funeral Director Licensure

Virginia Tavares
vtavares@challiance.org
617-665-3802

Laboratory Animals
Julie Medley, DVM
jmedley@challiance.org
617-665-3853  


Men's Health

Men's Health League
Albert W. Pless, Jr.
apless@challiance.org
617-665-3830

Fit For Life
Men's Health League
Albert W. Pless, Jr.
apless@challiance.org
617-665-3830

Fitness Brothers
Men's Health League
Richard Harding
rharding@challiance.org
617-665-3769

Men of Color Health Initiative
Richard Harding
rharding@challiance.org
617-665-3769


School Health Program

Tracy Rose-Tynes
TRose-Tynes@challiance.org
617-665-3807


School Nutrition Program

Josefine Wendel
jwendel@challiance.org
617-665-3765

Dawn Olcott
dolcott@challiance.org
617-665-3809

Substance Abuse Prevention

Cambridge Prevention Coalition
Tali Schiller, MPH
naschiller@challiance.org
617-665-3872

OPEN (Overdose Prevention and Education Network)
Tali Schiller, MPH
naschiller@challiance.org
617-665-3872


Tobacco Control Program

50 Evergreen Avenue
Somerville, MA 02143 
617-625-6600, ext. 4318
*This program serves Cambridge, Chelsea, Everett, Revere, and Somerville


Tuberculosis Control Program

Schipellite Chest Center
1493 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
617-665-3803